Overall Rating / 24 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Sandy Springs Music

5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 7, 2017

I think Sandy Springs Music is amazing, great teachers and support staff. Everyone is friendly and nice!

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- September 7, 2017

My daughter loves going to Sandy Springs Music. Her teacher is just amazing. Not only is she fun and has a great attitude, but she truly IS a great teacher and makes violin fun for my daughter. Violin is a hard instrument to learn and she has made it a wonderful experience. We've been going to SSM for 3 years now.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 6, 2017

My girls have enjoyed the lessons received.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 31, 2017

We love Sandy Springs Music. The teachers make the lessons so fun that my kids look forward to their lessons each week. I have recommended SSM many times!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 31, 2017

Jonathon has been great for Paulina. She made second chair saxophone out of many. He has really helped her excel. We look forward to starting back with him after Paulina's sports schedule clears again in winter. Thanks so much!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 30, 2017

It's been very enjoyable . Jared is amazing.He is very patient and thoughtful and is always there to answer any questions I have or try something new that I would like to do.Jared explains things very well , he is very knowledgeable. He loves what he does and is very accommodating.My son recommended I take lessons with him as he was once a pupil of Jareds and I am glad I did.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 28, 2017

My seven-year-old start off with piano there, and has now moved to guitar. We have had a great experience with all of the teachers as well as the owner. She loves going and has learned so much! Great studio, warm and friendly teachers, and an overall awesome place!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 27, 2017

My son takes lessons and he loves it.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 26, 2017

Great

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 26, 2017

happy

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

What our students and parents are saying…

My 10 year old son has been taking drums from Alex Selph and has had a ball. I have a Masters in music and play the violin professionally around town as well as teach, so I sit in on the lessons to take notes. At first I just wanted to make sure I was happy with the quality of teaching. There is no question that we are getting great instruction and now I just sit in because it is fun to watch. Alex is always there and always on time. He has a new creative lesson each week for Sam. Sam has a ball, loves to go and has learned so much. We are more then thrilled with how things are going. It is also very easy to deal with the music school as well. Payments are easy and anything we need we can bill to our account.
Alison James,
My kids have taken lessons from Alex and Adam. Alex has really helped develop my older child's talents and interests. Adam was amazingly patient with my younger child and was excellent about keeping me informed as to what they were working on. All staff has been helpful and responsive, making this a great experience for our family!
Lindsey Jones,
The drum teacher Alex Selph was excellent!
A Google User,
I have been a student at SSM for several years and have found it to be a wonderful experience. My flute teacher, Jonathan, has been patient while at the same time pushing me to improve my musical skills. David and the staff have always been courteous and accommodating and have worked around my schedule when needed. It is a great place to learn - for all ages!!
Deborah Jinks,
As a former voice student, I absolutely love Sand Springs Music! The environment is great, and the teachers and staff are wonderful! I highly recommend!
Meleah Whitmoyer,
We have going to Sandy Springs Music for several years and have had excellent teachers every time. Our kids started with piano and have progressed from that to singing and even guitar. Mindy is one of the best teachers and has been awesome to work with and the kids love her. Sandy Springs Music has been very accomidating to our schedule and David has been great. We are so happy that we found this place in Sandy Springs.
Stew Szik,
I have the opportunity to work with David for the past few months. He and is staff are true experts and professionals. They provide a fun but very instructional environment. Any age range would appreciate the great lessons and fun atmosphere. Plus you can rent your instruments from them. They have a rent to buy program.......super affordable.
Lara Seamon,